London Fashion Week: Christopher Kane

It started and I didn’t know what to write.  By a third of the way through I understood and by the end I was nodding and my head could have fallen off because I was nodding so much but it didn’t. Gingham cotton, and I have evidence, is far more than you ever thought it could be. Not only can it engage with other ginghams in different colours (brown with blue), it can happily marry, and live together forever, (kisses) in a dress. And it can be disquieting: you can pervert gingham by splicing it with net sections and making it abstract (blurry) in certain sections too. You can put gingham on pleated chiffon skirts which attach to fitted bodice tops that look, sometimes, like lingerie. And, when you’ve investigated this to its logical conclusion you stop, but only after introducing intricate beading on net to make dresses from aprons or panels – sometimes tied together. And completely re-issued the skirt by adding two splits at the front that end mid-thigh or thereabouts so the splits move in a certain way when you walk and look completely new. He’s a very agile designer.

IMG02130-20090921-1500

14 Comments

Filed under Richard Gray

14 responses to “London Fashion Week: Christopher Kane

  1. Soak cotton or gauze into fresh milk and use them cover face.
    Green gram is a great skin cleanser that removes dirt and oil from your skin, making it look clean and healthy.
    Skin growths which have increased in size and appear black, brown, tan,
    pearly, translucent or multi-colored.

  2. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve added you guys to my personal blogroll.

  3. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this post and the
    rest of the site is extremely good.

  4. Hello, Neat post. There is a problem along with your
    site in web explorer, might check this? IE still is the
    marketplace chief and a big component to other folks will pass over your excellent writing due to this problem.

  5. I quite like reading through a post that can make people think.
    Also, thanks for allowing for me to comment!

  6. Nevertheless prior to making any kind of choice it is
    important to understand about the type of design you need to purchase.
    If they are very dirty you can remove them from the light fixture and wash them with a
    mild detergent, although this is a big job. Choosing the type
    of antler chandelier is a decision that the decorator should make with an adequate amount of thought, as there are several
    different types, from elk antler chandeliers to white
    tail deer and even moose.

  7. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this
    your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  8. Your style is unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this blog.

  9. Hi. I was thinking of adding a hyperlink back to your site since
    both of our web sites are based around the same niche.
    Would you prefer I link to you using your website address: http://10magazine.

    wordpress.com/2009/09/21/london-fashion-week-christopher-kane/
    or web site title: London Fashion Week: Christopher Kane | 10.

    Please make sure to let me know at your earliest convenience.
    Many thanks

  10. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of
    plagorism or copyright infringement? My blog haas
    a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced
    but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization.
    Do you know any methods to help stop content from being ripped off?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  11. Amazing issues here. I am very glad to see your article.
    Thanks a lot and I am looking ahead to contact you.

    Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  12. Hi there to every one, the contents existing at this web page are actually
    amazing for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  13. Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m happy to show that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I most definitely will make sure to do not fail to remember this web site and give it a look regularly.

Leave a Reply

