NYC Fashion Week: Marc by Marc Jacobs

Sitting at the Marc Jacobs show a day earlier I was sure I sniffed a hint of Sue Pollard in the air and I was right. Younger sister line Marc by Marc was overrun by Sue P look-a-likes. Well, maybe more ‘Sue Pollard/Tavi a likes’, but still. Who would have thought a British national treasure could become Marc’s newest muse? This is the line that likes to dress up, but strip back the kooky styling  and the mid-calf riot print skirts and super cropped jackets will sit in the very best wardrobes. I might even indulge and get me one of those bows for my curly coiffure!

IMG01795-20090916-1613

IMG01797-20090916-1614

IMG01798-20090916-1614

IMG01799-20090916-1614

IMG01805-20090916-1615http://www.marcjacobs.com

1 Comment

Filed under Sophia Neophitou

One response to “NYC Fashion Week: Marc by Marc Jacobs

  1. Hello I discovered this webpage by chance, I was browsing the worldwide web for new designer fashion when I came upon your webpage, I must say your blog is really great I truely think the content, its amazing!. I don’t have the time at the moment to totally read your webpage but I have favorited it and also subscribed for your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. Thanks for a awesome blog.

Leave a Reply

