Anna Wintour said what?! L to the O to the V to the E her!

 

51898749

 

1. Responding to a complaint from Cindy Crawford’s agent after three of her photo shoots were dropped

“Cindy Crawford’s just another model – I’m Anna Wintour” (1996)

2. Asked by Vogue editor Grace Mirabella what job she wanted

 “Yours!” (1982)

3. On her public image

“I read in the New York Times this week that I’m an ice queen, I’m the sun king, I’m an alien fleeing from Distric 9 and I’m a dominatrix. So I reckon that makes me a lukewarm royalty with a whip from outer space. Whattaya think?” (2009)

4. On her first day as editor of British Vogue, seeing photos of a model with her head wrapped in bandages

“Oh my god, I’m back in England” (1986)

5. Advice to an assistant about clothes

“You have to throw out everything you own” (1977)

6. After a fur protester dropped a dead raccoon on her plate at the Four Seasons Grill Room

“Merry Christmas! Coffee please…” (1996)

7. On Vogue’s Website

“Come up with a new word for ‘blog'” (2007)

8. Asked by her best friend why she always hung up the phone without saying goodbye

“There’s no point is there, really? We’ve finished talking” (1962)

9. On ‘The Devil Wears Prada’

“I seem to remember that the film was fiction. We really like fiction as Vogue” (2009)

10. On Monica Lewinsky and Linda Tripp

“If you are going to make accusations about the President, you had better have a good hairdresser” (1998)

As spotted in the Observer magazine. http://www.theguardian.co.uk

1 Comment

Filed under Richard Gray

One response to “Anna Wintour said what?! L to the O to the V to the E her!

  1. Hey cool website, I noticed your site when i was a little bit of study concerning how to enhance my blog. I was just enquiring what spam pluggin you choose for comments as I get tons on my site.

Leave a Reply

