Antonio Berardi’s Friday night play list: it’s all about religion. “Crosses self, looks up”

Dear 10 pop-pickers, and all you music lovers out there. I’m in the HOLY LAND, so I thought I’d go all sweet and religious on you this week – here are my 10 Hail Mary’s, or acts of contrition! Enjoy!!!

LOSING MY RELIGION – R.E.M. – “that’s me in the spotlight!”

MY SWEET LORD – George Harrison – “I really wanna see you”

JESUS WALKS – Kanye West – and he blogs too!

OH MY GOD – Mark Ronson featuring Lilly Allen – “I’ve never been this far away from home”

BOW DOWN MISTER – Jesus loves you / Boy George – “Hari, Hari, Hari”

PAPA DON’T PREACH – Madonna – “But I’ve made up my mind, I’m keeping my baby”

PRAYING FOR TIME – George Michael – “And charity, is a coat you wear twice a year!”

SAINT OF ME – The Rolling Stones – “You’ll never make a saint of me!”

HALO – Beyonce – Anthem!!!!!!!!!!!!

MOHAMMAD IS JESUS – Deep Dish – And Jesus is love!!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Richard Gray

2 responses to “Antonio Berardi’s Friday night play list: it’s all about religion. “Crosses self, looks up”

  1. Joe Le Taxi

    When Madonna was FAB-u-LOUS!!!

  2. Ahhhh…Bow Down Mister is my fave. Excellent playlist

Leave a Reply

